Stay at home order extended

by Nichole Edsall on July 29, 2021

The current stay at home orders will remain in place for another four weeks (until Saturday, 28 August at 12.01am) across Greater Sydney including the Central Coast, Blue Mountains, Wollongong and Shellharbour.

If you live in the Blacktown, Campbelltown, Canterbury-Bankstown, Cumberland, Fairfield, Georges River, Liverpool or Parramatta local government areas and you cannot work from home and your workplace is allowed to be open

  • you can go to work if it is within the local government area in which you live
  • you cannot leave the local government area that you live in to go to work unless you are an authorised worker. 

Click here for the rules on wearing face masks.

For full information on restrictions: COVID-19 rules | NSW Government

Financial Assistance

The joint NSW Government and Commonwealth JobSaver program will be significantly boosted to give greater support to businesses and individuals impacted by the extended lockdown. 

COVID-19 Disaster payment

The COVID-19 Disaster payment is a support payment for workers adversely affected by a state public health order.

For more information: COVID-19 Disaster Payment - Services Australia

COVID-19 Business Support Payment

The NSW Government will be offering financial support to businesses impacted by the recent COVID-19 restrictions and stay-at-home orders.

For more details: Businesses, sole traders and small not-for-profits | NSW Government